How refreshing would it be to leave our comfort zone and experience growth?

Write down the first words that come to mind when we say . . .

. . . home.

. . . soil.

. . . rain.                                   – My second Daily Prompt entry -

Home – Comfort, Peace, At One

Soil – Plants, Growth, Outdoors,

Rain – Refreshing, Quenching, Wet

These words have positive connotations with me; I love being at home. I love going out on adventures, holidays and social events, but there is no better feeling than going home.

lunaI feel comfortable at home, with my surroundings and with being me. I don’t need to worry about what anyone thinks, I can sing till my heart’s content and be as daft as I am without fear of being judged. If I want to do nothing and simply be, then that is ok too.

As for soil, well…soil is awesome. It’s way better than dirt or mud. It’s the main thing needed to start new plant life, and I love the days spent re-potting my houseplants.

tfl

I love the smell of soil, and I love washing it out from under my finger tips. It means I’ve done the job well and new, green goodness will grow.

The photo there > Is from a conservation holiday for a charity called Trees for Life.

This brings me to rain. Everyone loves rain, right? I would assume so, because even if you don’t like being out in it HOW GOOD DOES IT FEEL TO BE INDOORS WHEN IT’S MISERABLE OUT? Almost as good as it feels to be out in the rain, when you’re equipped for it, and ready.

rainYears ago when I worked in a park, me and my colleagues set up the leisure equipment and spent the whole day hiding out in the port-a-cabin with the door open watching the rain lash down. The rain battered the roof, sounding more pleasing than the sound of rain on a caravan (don’t you just love that noise?) At one point it seemed to pure pour down, so much harder, wetter and more intense than before. I had to jump out and play in it. I just had to. I was drenched, but it was a GOOD drenched. I love it when the sky does that – its like it just opens up and rain floods down! Always when you think it couldn’t rain much harder….

Here’s the fun bit.

I’ve looked over the words that came to mind when I thought of the original subjects. Hmmmm – is there really a connection, or is it that I’m so desperately seeking a change in my life that I found a connection in the words?

The subject heading is how I feel about an aspect of my life -

How refreshing (and good for me) would it be, if I could leave my comfort zone (complacency, boredom, lack of enthusiasm) and experience (personal and career orientated) growth.

I am trying! I’ll keep you posted as when I know more.

Phew! I quite enjoyed that DP challenge.

Guess what!? It’s the weekend, and in true LT style I’m going to enjoy it, and hope that you do too.

Love x

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How refreshing would it be to leave our comfort zone and experience growth?

  1. Exactly what I’ve been saying! Great post! :)

Leave a Reply

