Rebellious rule follower

Todays daily prompt: Think about the last time you broke a rule (a big one, not just ripping the tags off your pillows). Were you burned, or did things turn out for the best?

I can’t remember! I’ve tried to remember, and I’m 100% sure that I have indeed broken  a big rule, but for now all memories of such instances evade me.

I often refer to myself as a Rebellious Rule Follower, meaning if it’s a rule I don’t like then I’ll rebel; and not follow it. I don’t do this all of the time, just for some rules that I know don’t make sense, and no harm will come to anyone if its broken. Like this rule; from a real leisure facility in North Berwick…. the mind boggles!

Trampoline Rules - no jumping

Never mind rules…..

I’ve broken a PACT.

I’m going to write about this instead.

Returning home after a night out in Glasgow, my friend and I were suitably sozzled and both bursting for a pee. I hate it when male friends go to relieve themselves, as it’s so easy for them to find a spot, and not fair for us women folk. Especially as once they have done it they lose all urgency to find a suitable bathroom for us.

He joked about how he was close to peeing himself, and I said it wouldn’t be that bad an idea if we both peed our pants together. Strength in numbers and all that. It was agreed.

1…2…3….

I watched a dark stain appear on his crotch and expand down the front of his trousers.

‘You didn’t do it!!’ he blurted. Of course I didn’t you fucking diddy!

This memory will never fail to make me smile. The person in question is SUCH a good guy, a guy who always thinks about his words, and sticks to them. A man of honour. A man who would happily pee in the street because he said he would.

He’s a bigger man than me!

Friendship peeing yourself

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rebellious rule follower

  1. Theena Theen says:

    This was a cute post! Your friend is very special, in a great way.

  2. Harmony says:

    Hahahaha! Oh no – poor guy!

  3. seeker says:

    TeeHee… you guys, the things you do. :D

  4. Pingback: Reality Blog Award! | Pondering Spawned

Leave a Reply

