Proud as punch

Daily Prompt

When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

It was either last week or the week before, from my boyfriend. Schmerco is a great guy, really, truly one of a kind. He supports me in my endeavours and provides encouragement when its required, often at times when I’m  not aware that I need some.

Cheesey smile pictureHe’s proud that I have stuck to my commitment and have been going to the gym as I promised myself.

I’m also quite proud of myself, especially as it is now forming into a habit that I enjoy. That them there is AWESOME.

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Keeping Fit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Proud as punch

  1. Your boyfriend sounds very supportive. Being proud of oneself is excellent too!

    • misselletea says:

      He is indeed. He is happy with me as I am and never asks me to change anything (I owuldnt anyway if anyone asked me to), but he understands when something is important to me and helps me achieve it. Swoooooon!

  2. Pingback: Are you proud of me? | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt ; Proud / The Daily Post | terry1954

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Proud – Poem / Poetry – A Double Edged Sword | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Proud … Thank you kind Sir | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt : Proud / The Daily Post | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

