My first thought this morning

Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it

I didn’t read the Prompt yesterday so I didn’t write down my first thought this morning, but I remember clearly what it was.

As my alarm was chiming and I was awakening from slumber I remembered that Marco wasn’t starting work until 10.30 today meaning that he could have a longer lie in bed. Nooooooooo!!

Should I be considerate and get up straight away without snoozing?

NO CHANCE.

I am an absolute sucker for morning snuggles. Morning spooning is so comfy! We fit together perfectly. I love it!

I have always said that if I was granted 3 wishes one of them would be:

‘to be proportionally bigger than Marco as he is to me now’

The reason is simple – I want him to feel how good his spooning is! I would love to show him just how good it feels to be wrapped up safe in his arms.

If I spoon him and I bend slightly, tucking my legs behind his bum and legs in an ‘S’ bend type fold, my head is half way down his back. If I opt for the other way and snuggle in from the top, so our heads are close and I’m cuddling UNDER his neck with one arm… I’m miles away from the comforting contours of his body. Put simply – we don’t really fit that way :(

How did this morning pan out?

We snoozed, snuggled and spooned for 3 bouts of ten minutes ‘Snoozes’ from my alarm, until 07.50. I then reluctantly got out of bed and started my morning routine. This was DEFINITELY not as much fun as normal week days when Marco is awake too, but I was getting on fine.

I think he must have felt lonely I bed, as within ten minutes he was up and at ‘em and our normal morning silliness resumed.

Yay!

:)

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My first thought this morning

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – First Light | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: First Light | nicksen

  3. Pingback: Taking A Dream To A Creative Work | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Duly noted | The Daily Dilly Dally

  5. Pingback: SO….I LOVE YOU | hastywords

Leave a Reply

