Happiness circle of good relations

My friend moved into my flat with my tenant, but had no bed.

I was worried, although as I rented the flat out unfurnished it wasnt really my responsibility. But he is my friend, and I always like to help friends out.

I looked on FreeCycle, and found a woman who was looking to re-home a futon.

I emailed back, she agreed to give it to me. The next day when I was at work, Marco went to her house and picked up the futon, gave her a thank you card for me, and dropped the futon off at my flat. The woman (Maureen) emailed me to say thanks for a speedy pick up along with the lovely card.

Everyone made each other happy here.

Maureen made me happy, as I could stop worrying. She also made Pierre happy as he was getting a bed.

Marco made me happy by helping me out, Pierre happy by collecting his bed, and Maureen happy by picking the bed up so quickly and delivering a card.

I made Maureen happy by writing the card, and Pierre happy by sourcing the bed.

In true LT gay style, I have made an amateur graphic to demonstrate the flow of happiness.

Circle of Happiness

I love circles of happiness and helping from which everyone benefits!

Happy Friday folks, hope you have a tip-top weekend of mucho brawness.

LT x

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Friends, Random Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

