Too Many Things…. and not enough time!

I’ve said it before, I love all sorts of things but due to loving too many separate activities I’m not actually very good at any of them! I have a list as long as my arm of things that I would like to do, but alas I never get round to doing them. I spend lots of time researching and reading about people who are doing the actual ‘DOING’ part of the things that I claim to love.

Perhaps if I collate my immediate aspirations into a handy list I’ll be able to divvy up my spare time and devote at least a few hours a week to the things that I want to be doing.

I realised today, that unless the thing I’m doing is CROCHET… I will need to give up Soap Watching!! This makes me feel a mixture of things:

Happy as I will have more time, as discussed.

Sad. While I know that soaps really do suck and they hold no REAL value,  to me they have done, and they still do. Mindless food for the eye, I find them both entertaining and relaxing.

Ah well, you have to make some sacrifices in life.

The immediate things that I want to spend my time doing are:

  • Crocheting
  • Learning to embroider
  • Making things with my sewing machine
  • Learning how to use my telescope properly
  • Reading more
  • Filming fun stuff with my friends
  • Learning how to use basic video editing software
  • Editing the fun stuff made with my friends with my new video editing skills
  • Taking photos
  • Exercising
  • Relaxing

There are definitely enough hours in the week for me to get on with these endeavours. There simply HAS to be!!

LT x

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Random Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

