Morning Sunbeams

The best thing about winter is that the sunrises a bit later, and hangs low in the afternoon sky. It makes for good light, and casts lovely shadows and beams through the windows of three of the rooms in my flat.

I ended up being late for work this morning as I was swooning at the views out of the window, and the views in the room. My phone camera doesn’t quite capture just how beautiful the light was, but I hope you get the idea.

Sun beams through blinds in doing stuff room

Golden Sunrise with rainbow

This is the sun through the living room window. Sunshine, hanging plants and colour!! Love it! (Please excuse the filthy windows….)

My Phone Nov 238

This photo shows the sun casting  monstrous shadows on the wall after peaking through a small gap in the curtains in the jamming room. I’m happy that we left a pile of clothes on the conga’s… or else this photo wouldn’t have had such a cool shadow in it! Being messy has it’s plus points.

Rainbow Window

A close up photo of the decoration that dangles from our living room window. And my thumb.

I am definitely going to make an effort to get up earlier to try to catch the rising sun. The sunshine filled my heart with happiness this morning, and I’m ready to take on the world.

Peace, love and sun beams,

LT xx

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Morning Sunbeams

  1. Harmony says:

    Stunning photo’s – I just love the sun!

Leave a Reply

