Positive Projections

Back to reality after 3 1/2 weeks off work! I really enjoyed the time off and to be honest I wasn’t really looking forward to going back to work. I wasn’t looking forward to my normal routine, my reality. I don’t have a crap life, I’m definitely not saying that by any means. In fact – I love my life! Strange contradiction, to not like my reality but to love my life … I guess what I’m getting at is there are definitely aspects of my life that I don’t enjoy as much as I should. This got me thinking – does it have to be this way? Surely I, and everyone else deserves to live a life full of pleasures, happiness and reward?

I’d like to take my life by the short and curly’s (pubes, balls, goolies, however you want to say it) and try my harderst to be the best I can be, doing the things I love, and not being so negative about my own capabilities.

I have an immensely good feeling in my bones… that everything is going to be ok. What a weird feeling, as nothing is actually not ok at the moment…. but there IS room for improvement. I feel positive, my outlook is good. I know what I want to achieve and how to go about achieving that.

People make often make unobtainable New Year Resolutions, with a wish to change something about themselves. I guess its good that  New Year has this affect on us, its like a clean slate that gives us new, fresh perspective on life and our own purpose.

This New Year I think I have found clarity. I’m not professing to change something drastic about me. I’m ready to fully be me, challenge myself, work hard and explore the many opportunities that life throws at me.

Yup. That’s what I intend to do.

You should too.

🙂

Love,

LT x

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

