Ode to my childhood swing park….

Todays Daily Prompt

A place from your past or childhood, one that you’re fond of, is destroyed. Write it a memorial.

***

The Swing Park

Oh childhood park, how I miss you so,

Swinging high, to and fro.

 

Loving your curves

And you’re slidey chute

 

Playing with random kids,

Some of whom were cute.

 

Creating a traffic jam on the Helter Skelter,

Hiding underneath when I needed shelter.

 

Hanging out with my mates

Getting up to no good

 

Creating lots of fun memories,

Like a good playpark should.

 

Its not that you have gone,

Its me who has grown old

 

Now all of the fun times

Are only tales to be told

 

Oh childhood park.

I DO miss you so.

I miss swinging high,

To and fro.

***

My attemp at ‘Ode’ writing!

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ode to my childhood swing park….

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ode to a Playground | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Leave a Reply

