My karma ran over your dogma..

Daily Post
Do I believe in reincarnation?

Waooow. You are forcing me to think!

I was registered at birth as Church of Scotland (Protestant Christian) yet I have never went to church. My Grandparents are religious, I’m not. I don’t know enough about the different religions to make an informed decision; and I don’t want to find out more about them. I DO find religious places powerful, and feel moved and humbled when I’m in such places.

I believe we are all spiritual beings, and we are all connected. Literally, we are all in it together. I believe in karma, and I believe that all of our personal actions have consequences, some of which are visible to us. The consequences that aren’t visible to us are still happening; somewhere.

We are all in this together

In terms of reincarnation, I don’t really believe that we come back as another being. I believe that when we die our spirit/ soul/ energy/being is still on Earth, on a different plane. I believe that while we are still remembered by people and we are still giving something positive to someone or something – we are alive. Only when all memory of us completely fades, will we truly die.

Perhaps I only believe this because it’s a ‘nice idea’.

I don’t diss any religion. If you have spent your whole life believing something, and that belief that gives you comfort in times of need and makes you less fearful of death – that belief has definitely not been in vain.

Why people have to fight over religion is completely beyond me, especially when every religion is basically a set of guiding morals based on LOVE.

My karma ran over your dogma

This picture was taken during this: Sunny Days of Campervanning adventure 🙂

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Life & The Universe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My karma ran over your dogma..

  1. Bravo.:-) I wish everyone understood how interconnected we all are here on earth (and beyond?)

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Karma Chameleon – Having karmic problems? Why not “Re-Ink Your Re-Inc” today before it’s too late – we’re waiting for your call! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. josefkul says:

    I agree with the irony involved in so many wars surrounding religion. I have yet to find a religion based upon the principle ‘shoot others who disagree with you’. It seems odd that thousands of years will pass, but the only thing that ever truly seems to evolve is technology. We still fight, we still hate, and we still help ourselves more than we help others.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon … The answer is in your faith | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  5. Harmony says:

    “Why people have to fight over religion is completely beyond me, especially when every religion is basically a set of guiding morals based on LOVE.”

    Amen to that!!!

  6. Pingback: IN HER OLD AGE « hastywords

  7. Pingback: Reality Blog Award! | Pondering Spawned

  8. Pingback: Reality Blog Award | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

  9. Pingback: What makes it popular? The Stat Connection | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

Leave a Reply

