Dreamscapes and Nightmares

Daily prompt

Describe the last nightmare you remember having. What do you think it meant?

I can’t remember the details of my last nightmare. When I have a nightmare the details and feelings only with me for a few hours and unless I verbally recount them to some one, in which case I am able to remember the details almost as though it was a memory.

I have never had a nightmare with monsters and ghouls in it, I’m fairly sure that most of my nightmares are about normal misadventures that could really happen. The feeling upon waking is that of anxiety, fear and restlessness. If I wake up during (after?) a nightmare I need to get up and do something for a minute or two (take a drink, or go to the loo), to make sure that I won’t fall straight back into the same experience when I sleep. I’m not even sure if that can happen, as I know there are different stages of sleep and dreaming is alleged to occur at stage 5. I’d have to go through 4 stages before getting to the dream stage.

I love random dreams about all sorts, where nothing is at it seems. I love trying to explain these sorts of dreams to my beau, and I also love listening to his dream renditions.

I often have one recurring dream, where I’m staying at my Dads house and I have school in the morning. I feel a bit anxious during this dream as I haven’t been to school for years and I don’t know my timetable for the following day, and I wonder if it would be ok to just stay off, but I the end I decide to go. I always wake up before I get there.

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Life & The Universe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dreamscapes and Nightmares

  1. Pingback: Steel Walls and Rivets « Cheri Speak

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nightmares – oh yes, I remember this one! « From the C-Sweet

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nightmares … what’s it got to do with a female horse? | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Pingback: I Live In Oz, But Visit Kansas For My Dreams | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Musings: What About Nightmares? | Mirth and Motivation

  6. Pingback: DREAM ASYLUM ANALYSIS « hastywords

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Nightmares – Flash Fiction / Short Story / Poem – “The Ghost of Poe” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  8. Pingback: The Story of a Recurring Nightmare | Beyond Beauty Tips

  9. Pingback: Musings: What About Nightmares? | The Blog Farm

Leave a Reply

