Seconds? Yes please!

Describe the most satisfying meal you’ve ever eaten in glorious detail. 

I am so fickle when it comes to food. The meal I enjoyed the most is the last one I ate when I was hungry, so this changes regularly! For the past month or two I’ve been having a love affair with baked potatoes with tuna and salad… so simple, yet its a meal I’m constantly craving. I didn’t like tuna for years, and only discovered that I do actually like it last year when I was starving and had a bite of my work colleagues lunch. Grubber!

The next few times I chose to eat tuna I was weirdly proud of myself (check me, I’m eating TUNA!!!). Now I LOVE it! Marco and I have had a baked potato with tuna once a week, in-fact that is what’s on the cards for dinner tonight. YUM!

Back to the point in hand – describe the most satisfying meal. As I said, I’m fickle.

Last year my friend set up a cup cake stall at a local vintage fair and had 4 different types up for grabs, all of which were very luxurious and extravagant. I was hosting a girly night that night, so my friends and I bought a selection. My personal favourite was the Peanut Butter Jelly cup cake, it was so delicately peanutty and moist. Hmmmmm. I can’t describe it any better as I devoured it within 3 or 4 bites. I told my friends how it was by far THE BEST CUPCAKE I have tasted…. EVER!!

Later on that afternoon my friend American Kelly came round to my house with some goodies for the ladies, including an amazing artichoke and spinach dip, crisps……and a box full of cupcakes!

Teeny weeny black forest gateaux cupcakes. I bit into one and nearly fainted, it was so moist, completely melt in your mouth type amazing and so incredibly light. THAT was the best cupcake I have tasted…. EVER!!

What a day! The two best cup cakes I have had the pleasure of eating were eaten on the same day!

I think I ate at least 5 cupcakes that day. No wonder I’m frantically trying to lose weight for my holiday in May 😉

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Seconds? Yes please!

  1. coffeeuganda says:

    Reblogged this on COFFEE UGANDA and commented:
    Guess What? Uganda Can Provide this

  2. Pingback: Best Meal Evar!! | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: Burgers, Fries, And A Fat Lady’s Smile | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Seconds | thelissachronicles

  5. Pingback: Daily Post: Seconds – Thank you sir, I’ll have another! | From the C-Sweet

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Seconds! – Flash Fiction / Short Story – “A Little Bit of What You Fancy” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

