You’re one in a gazillion, baby!

A service has been invented through which you can send messages to people in the future. To whom would you send something, and what would you write?

I’m compelled to write a letter to my unborn child/children/grandchildren, although before tackling this task I made the mistake of looking at other entries. This letter has already been beautifully written HERE and HERE. I dare not try to express similar advice to my spawn, for fear of failing to make it original, and similarly being unable to express my advice in such a meaningful way.

So, here is my letter.

Dear You,

It is amazing that you are here, I didn’t even know I could have children. Nothing has indicated towards me NOT being able to, I’ve not even tried yet. You can’t take these things for granted. I will start trying in a couple of years, so as of yet you are not even a twinkles twinkle.

Yet you read this. I made you! I have no doubt that you ‘made’ me too. Every parent I know says that their children are the best thing to happen to them, and I know that I will be no different.

You ARE amazing.

Stay true to who you are, whoever that may be.

Love,

Me x

Be thankful that you were born

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to You’re one in a gazillion, baby!

  1. Pingback: Dear me… | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Thanks so much for referring to my advice as beautifully written. Be true to yourself is very good advice too!

    • misselletea says:

      I really like your post, I would like to have given the same advice but doubt I could articulate it as well! Your last paragraph is my favourite. I LOVE how it works that way, even though no one knows why 🙂

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back to the Future Letter to Grandchildren | My Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Back to the Future | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: Launching A New Twitter Feature; Back To The Future Tweetin‘! | The Jittery Goat

  6. Joe Owens says:

    FOR someone who is ONLY 29, meaning I am a bit older, you have a solid grasp on life. You don’t give yourself enough credit for your desire to bless your offspring. The words are important enough if they come from your heart. Even if you are wise enough to snatch them from other’s thoughts.

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back to the Future | Creative Escape

  8. Pingback: THE STROOP EFFECT | hastywords

Leave a Reply

