Revisiting the 500 words with no I

There are 26 letters in the English language, and we need every single one of them. Want proof? Choose a letter and write a blog post without using it. (Feeling really brave? Make it a vowel!)

I’m going to cheat slightly here and ping you back to a previous post of mine, as I have already tackled a similar mission. The post in question is a personal experience story, that is told without using the word ‘I’.

This was no mean feat.

I wrote the blog post a few years ago when I didn’t have any blog followers at the time, so the chances are you probably haven’t read it.

500 words with no I……

I completely agree that all letters in our alphabet are important. I tried to pay scrabble in Italy a few years ago. There was a funny mix up of letters, and no J, as they only use J’s for proper nouns. Amazing.

Kings of Macumba Samba, west end festival, glasgow

Kings of Macumba. The year we didn’t take part in the parade at Glasgow’s West End Festival.

P.S This PS is about 2 hours after my original post. I’m sorry. I played the game wrong today. I just clicked on my own link and realised that I omitted the word I, not the letter. Oops. It was still tough!!

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Kings of Macumba, Random Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Revisiting the 500 words with no I

  1. Pingback: The S-sense of it | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Pingback: W‘Sup Duck? | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Twenty-Five | Pondering Spawned

  4. Pingback: The season of growth and other thoughts on London | The Ineffable and Unutterable Musings Of A Mad Man

  5. Pingback: LEFT FOR DEAD | hastywords

  6. Pingback: It’s The Wrong Season – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Twenty Five | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

