Perspective – whichever way you look at it – I’m right! ;)

Write about the last disagreement you had with a friend or family member — from their perspective.

I don’t REALLY think that I’m always right. I do think I can argue well though, and occasionally I can be quite cutting.

I will ALWAYS apologise if I have argued unfairly. You can really fuck me off, and we can argue, but at the end of the day I will always feel bad if I end up saying something that I know has upset you.

My sisters internal monologue…

I don’t know what she was merping about. She has the car, she’ll be home within the hour anyway.

So what if she is hung over? I didn’t make her bring the car, I only suggested it…she could have said no.

Driving home yourself isn’t that bad.

I can’t wait to see Brian. How nice of him to offer to come and pick me up! We have only been going out for a few weeks! I think I’m falling in love. Surely Lisa would have done the same if the roles were reversed and Marco offered to come and get her… wouldn’t she?

I made my sister feel bad for taking a lift home from her boyfriend the day after the night before, as I didn’t want to take my car with me in the first place. I hate driving with a hang over and I only decided to take the car as it would help my sister out by picking her up en route to our night out (we were staying at my other sisters) after she made me believe it was a good idea.

No worries, it wasn’t a massive deal. I called my sister the next day and apologised for being *slightly* huffy when I left (on my own!!) I wasn’t REALLY annoyed, just mildly miffed and probably a bit jealous as no one was picking ME up!

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Perspective – whichever way you look at it – I’m right! ;)

  1. Pingback: Just Give Peace A Chance | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Perspective « Mama Bear Musings

  3. Pingback: SHORT AND SWEET | hastywords

  4. I take my hat off to those who are big enough to apologise when it is necessary 🙂

    • misselletea says:

      I hate having to do it though, it normally means that I have been unreasonable and hurt some one 😦

      I was once in an argument with my old flatmate who said some really hurtful things to me during it. I decided that I wouldn’t go back into our living room until he apologised… 2 months later I gave in! He never did apologise, and while we are still friends, I lost a lot of respect for him from then on as he knew how much I was hurting. Luckily for him I knew how pig headed he could be!

      Lon story short, I do think it takes a bigger person to apologise, or admit when they have been wrong.

  5. Pingback: The Other Person’s Shoes – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

