Sensible head takes over

You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week

Extravagant (selfish?) head says go a lavish holiday and spare no expense!

Caring head says share it with my family!

Sensible head wins!

Sensible head says that by being sensible you can have more fun during the year, while being in a better position to help folk out.

Plan of action.

day 1.

Change the dollars to pounds 🙂

Pay off remaining debt (less than £1000 now!)

Pay annual gym and spa membership – £250

Pay yearly council tax up front – £1500

day 2.

Buy cheaper car, pay annual road tax and insurance up front – approx. £2000

day 3.

SHOPPING SPREE!! ( I hate shopping, but I’m SURE with a few hundred pounds I’d have fun and buy some great looking (and fitting, hopefully) new threads.)

day 4.

Book a yoga retreat in India for later in the year. £1500 all in

day  5- 7

Long weekend Campervan trip in Scotland somewhere (Scottish Isles)

I would then put the rest in my bank until May, when we go to Sardinia. By being a wee bit sensible I’ve saved myself approx. £350 a month, meaning that for the rest of the year I have more disposable income for holidays, and other summer fun time shenanigans. yayyyyyyyy!!!

WHO REALLY KNOWS THOUGH.

If you want to give me £10,000 I’ll test my resolve and see if I manage to stick to my plan 🙂

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sensible head takes over

  1. Living vicariously!! I’d love to do a yoga retreat in India!! (1500…all in?! THAT is so awesome!!)

  2. Pingback: 7 Days, 0 Luck | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: A Fool And His Money… | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Seven Days | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: Planning the Perfect Getaway | So I Went Undercover

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Seven Days | My Atheist Blog

  7. Pingback: One Week And Ten Kay – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

