The probability of the impossible

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” – the White Queen, Alice in Wonderland.

What are the impossible things you believe in?

I believe in the greater good of consciousness, and that if enough people believe something, want it and visualise it, then it is has a higher chance of happening.

I believe that one day I’ll win the lottery. I like the fact that one of my friends thinks that I’ll win it too, I need to get more people on board to make this a reality! If we all think about ME before a particular draw, surely the universe will conspire to give us what we want? I will share my bounty, that’s a PROMISE.

I believe that if I buy a St Mirren season ticket for next season the team will do well, and win the league! (It would appear that I’m a new-found football fan! Must be something to do with St Mirren winning the League Cup yesterday and the most amazing feeling of local comradeship EVER in oor wee toon!)

I believe that when we next experience a blue moon, lots of amazing, rare things will happen. Remember when we were told that something only ever happens ‘once in a blue moon’?

Do I believe that anything is possible? For those with the gumption and drive; it is!

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The probability of the impossible

  1. I hope you win the lottery too !

  2. Pingback: 6 Impossible-ossible Things | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: The One That Mother Gives You Doesn’t Do Anything At All | The Jittery Goat

  4. Steve Lakey says:

    I like the James Arthur song “Impossible”! But in Life, I like to think that all things are possible. Like the advert says, Impossible is two letters too long!

  5. fluffmum says:

    Hey up princess, I have nominated you for the very inspiring blogger award! https://fluffmum.wordpress.com/2013/03/18/ooh-err/
    Xxx

  6. Pingback: Impossibility | Beyond Beauty Tips

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Impossibility | My Atheist Blog

  8. Pingback: Gotta Make it Possible | studio Nem

  9. Pingback: Impossible or Probable | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  10. Mr. Atheist says:

    Well, the first letters of Impossible are? I. M. Therefore, I’m Possible is more like it. Keep in mind, an not to be betting on rain on the moment of your parade, you still have to play the lottery in order to win it. You HAVE to do something. Willing something to happen, no matter how many people will it with you, it won’t happen unless you take a step.

    🙂

    Nice read by the way. I like your style.

Leave a Reply

