Hip hoppy happy tears of joy

We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness. When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

Something weird is happening to me as I’m getting older. I’m becoming more soft. I’ve always been a sensitive person despite my robust – pretending to be super confident – exterior, but of late I seem to be touched by EVERYTHING.

I well up when listening to children’ sing in unison, a personal favourite is a version of Good Vibrations that is on a 2 Many DJ’s album. I cry when I hear any variation of ‘Amazing Grace’, even (especially) when it is screeched from bag pipes. I cry at happy movies as well as sad. I cry when someone tells me good news. Not as much as I cry when they tell me bad news…

I am moved by many different influences, some of which are just down right odd. You would be forgiven for thinking that you can actually hear my ovaries clang together! 😉

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hip hoppy happy tears of joy

  1. Ruby says:

    Many times I feel like that when I listen to the songs but usually it starts with tears of joy and ends up with tears of sadness cos the lyrics triggered a specific memory!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Tears of Joy | thelissachronicles

  4. dmauldin53 says:

    I’m like you; I can cry at anything, but I’ve always been that way. 🙂

  5. Pingback: I Have A Kneed To Cry | The Jittery Goat

  6. fluffmum says:

    Outta respect, I’ll refrain from the usual ribbing retort we throw around…. But you are soo…….. ….. merrily happy…!!! ;p

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy | Joe's Musings

  8. Me too!! I am way more emotional now. I even get teared up at cheesy commercials.

  9. Pingback: The Shape Of Things To Come – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

