Pressingly good reads

Give some love to three blog posts you’ve read and loved in the past week, and tell us why they’re worth reading.

This week I have mostly been hiding behind the lines, watching, reading, absorbing, learning.. both on WordPress and also on Facebook. Quite unlike me, as I normally have LOTS to say. It has been a nice experience, watching the virtual world go by and being a spectator. I have left comments and submitted ‘Likes’ where appropriate, so as not to be creepy!

This prompt should be easy for me, I have read LOADS and I have enjoyed most of it. I wish WordPress had a review button so I could glance over posts that I’ve read recently.

I commented on a poem I read ages ago, and the author wrote back to me recently, so I re-read it again. I absolutely love it. You can find it here at Diamond Mike’s virtual home.

I also love this post from Trena Ever After describing a DIY birthday present. I love this idea. I think I’m going to do this with Marco for his 30th, as we’re going to Sardinia with his family and I wont have much cash to spoil him like he deserves. I think drip feeding the love (and expense) is a great idea. Plus I will benefit from the dates. Always a bonus!

I spend hours looking at spiritual, nutritional, motivational and healthy living blogs outside of the Daily Prompt Community. I have been going to a yoga class that I really enjoy – the instructor is so awesome, a teeny bit airy fairy, very knowledgeable, incredibly competent, super friendly and an all round good egg. During class she was talking about our Mula Bandha, and I promptly set up a look up on WordPress as I now prefer getting my inside info from fellow bloggers. I found this great post from Half Moon Yoga, that satisfied my craving for more information, with a little bit extra.

The world of blogging is genuinely one that I’m happy to be part of. It is full of creative people with ideas and stories to be shared with the world.  If a topic takes my interest, no matter how fleeting that interest may be, I use the search bar to find posts about it. I’m not good at remembering facts and information, so I enjoy learning and discovering things that are delivered with a personal touch. I know that many of the posts I find through searching  might not be 100% factually accurate,  but I like that fact. I like the human element.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. Don’t stop being you, because even if I haven’t mentioned one of your blog posts here – you are amazing.

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pressingly good reads

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Press It | بيسان

  2. Pingback: A Pressing Matter | paul scribbles

  3. Pingback: Just Because I Like Limburger Cheese, So Should You | The Jittery Goat

  4. Thanks for those links, will give them a visit too 🙂

  5. Pingback: Three ❤’y posts. | Yeahthtsme

  6. Thank you for the kind mention!

Leave a Reply

