Here’s to a new week..

I can’t believe that Monday is here again, so soon! Where do the weekends go? Time seems to be passing by so quickly. I do try to fill my time wisely, by either having fun or being productive although sometimes I find it hard and I become lazy. Afternoon  snooze with my beau? Don’t mind if I do!

Over the weekend just passed I ….

had dinner with friends, partied, had lunch with another friend, lay on the living room floor like a cat in the warmest sun spot of the year so far, checked out a location for a secret outdoor party, missed a party due to a late hangover, visited the ‘in laws’, watched Boardwalk Empire and generally kicked about. I re-potted most of the plants in my flat yesterday (a mammoth and rewarding task) and I also completed one round of the crochet blanket that I’ve been working on for what seems like eternity. Em, that was it.

I’m going to set myself weekly goals, to try and instil more positive activities into my life. Can I live up to my own high expectations? Today I am starting an online To-Do List, inspired by THIS blog.

Aspirations. I love it.

  1. Go to 3 gym classes
  2. Wash the kitchen floor
  3. Complete 3 rounds of the crochet blanket
  4. Visit one friend that I haven’t seen in over 3 weeks
  5. Spend a minimum of one hour learning Italian

Here’s to a new week!

Luna in the sun spot

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Weeky Goals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here’s to a new week..

  1. I like your weekly goal idea, maybe I’ll steal that 🙂 Hope you have a great week.

    • misselletea says:

      Go for it! I started with a relatively easy list this week – we’ll see how it goes! Cheers for the well wishes, hope you have a good week too 🙂

      P.S Metafit class completed last night, only tonight and Thursday to go then one item is scored off!

  2. Is that your handsome kitty? Nice shot.

    • misselletea says:

      Yup, this is wee Luna. She was trying to take over the sun spot I was lying in! I took wayyyy too many photos of my cats over the weekend, but they are so cute! I just cant help it 😉

Leave a Reply

