Earworm – Guilty-Pleasure-tastic!

What song is stuck in your head (or on permanent rotation in your CD  or MP3 player) these days? Why does it speak to you?

There are two things you should know about me –

  • I can’t sing
  • I always have a concert worth full of crap songs in my head

And guess what? I sing them. I sing ALL of the time. I make up my own songs too, to provide narrative to essential life tasks such as cooking.

More often than not the songs that are in my head are crap. I know that they are. Old pop songs that I didn’t really like ‘back then’ or sometimes even children’s hymns remembered from school! Seriously!

I have a handful of guilty pleasure songs that I play at parties… my friends pretend that they don’t like them… I’m sure they do, it’s just not cool to admit it!

I like good music too, from a mixture of different genres – Soul, techno, rock, funk….

My personal penchant is for 50’s music. Rock and roll or rock-a-billy  – I love it. I love it so much my 30th birthday party had a 50’s theme and the whole night was totally rocking! Whenever I return home from a night out the first song I will usually seek to put on is this:

As soon as I hear this I want to get up and dance, sing and clap! Or do all three, badly! I can’t REALLY explain how it makes me feel – I just love it.

LT and Schmerc at the 50's rock and roll party

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Earworm – Guilty-Pleasure-tastic!

  1. Harmony says:

    I’m pleased to know there’s another cRaZy who lives in a musical 😀

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Earworm | Infinitely

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Songs Stuck With The Letter S | My Daily Prompt Blog

  4. I recently found your blog and I’m really enjoying it. I was given the Liebster Award by a new friend and I am paying it forward by giving it to a few new blogs I follow. I am including your blog in my list. Details are on my page. Keep up the great work!

  5. VeeKay says:

    That last photo must be straight from ‘Back to the future’ great 🙂

    • misselletea says:

      Thanks! That is my beau and I in-front of a 1955 Packard Clipper. We arrived at the party in STYLE!! (courtesy of a great friend).

      When we got out of the car people threw confetti at us, which was kind of weird as it was my birthday, not our wedding! He he! Best party ever, even if I do say so myself! 😉

  6. Come Unto Me by The Mavericks is stuck in my head. I cannot get enough of that song.

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt : Earworm : Last Song Syndrome | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  8. Pingback: Ear Worm | Cheri Speak

  9. Pingback: My Brain – The Musical | The Jittery Goat

  10. Pingback: Aural Sex! – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

