Weekly goals and last weeks round up

I thought the goals I set for last week would have been quite easy… but it turns out I didn’t meet my own target!

  1. Go to 3 gym classes – 3 Metafit classes, a swim and a DVD at home. Yay!
  2. Wash the kitchen floor – Completed! (This should be done as standard though, not a goal!)
  3. Complete 3 rounds of the crochet blanket – Does 1 and a half count?
  4. Visit one friend that I haven’t seen in over 3 weeks – Done and dusted
  5. Spend a minimum of one hour learning Italian – Fail! I couldn’t get my program to work. I contacted my library today and the staff have ordered a language pack from another library. Hopefully this will arrive soon, so I can start before we go to Sardinia!

Goals for week starting 22nd April:

  1.  Go to at least 3 gym classes
  2. Swim 20 lengths in one swimming session
  3. Don’t spend all of my money on Friday night so I can make it to a birthday party on Saturday
  4. Complete 2 (and a half) rounds of my crochet blanket
  5. Take part in 3 Daily Prompt writing tasks

These goals look easy again! They are all tasks that I want to do, and things that I enjoy when I’m actually doing them yet I have had to list them as goals because I often get caught up in nothing in particular and forget what I want to be doing. Apart from the gym. I have been gymming it regularly for months now, and it has become a habit. So much so that if I miss a few days I feel it, and actually miss it. Going regularly will ALWAYS be one of my goals.

I made this inspiration board to motivate me at the beginning, as I found it tough to stay focussed.

Inspiration Board

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Keeping Fit, Weeky Goals and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly goals and last weeks round up

  1. Harmony says:

    I love your inspiration board, all the guru’s advise that we do one [or more] … and I haven’t done one in quite a while … so your inspiration board has just inspired me too 😀

    • misselletea says:

      Yay!

      I’d really like to create a non digital one with nick naks and stuff on it, but I probably wouldn’t get round to it 😉

      What would you inspiration theme be?

      • Harmony says:

        I’m also going to create a digital one too; they do recommend that you put it where you can see it the most often and since I spend more time on my laptop than anywhere else … 🙂

        As for the theme … it’s going to be all the material goods that I want: house / car / furniture etc. Now I’ve got something to do whilst in bed this weekend! 😀

  2. fluffmum says:

    We should have an inspiration board party!! Everyone bring a pin board, some pics, fabric or bits & bobs and an idea of what they want to work towards, then we sit and get pizzled on rum while making them up!! 🙂

    • misselletea says:

      Any excuse, eh!? I agree though, we should. My craft room is over flowing with trinkets and what not. A bit of advance notice to get some pictures and stuff printed out … et voila! Lets get on it 🙂

Leave a Reply

