What a weekend!

It started with a few after work drinks, that extended to a birthday party later in the evening. I was pretty hung over on Saturday, although I had no choice but to pull my socks up and get on with things as I had arranged for some friends to come round for a clothes swapping party.

My local charity shop donated 3 large clothes rails for the cause as the prospect of getting all of our leftovers was too good to miss. Plus the staff are kind! A gaggle of 17 girls took over my house and together we organised a great afternoon of rummaging and sourcing. I got a fantastic haul, including 4 new dresses, a lovely blue coat, a red retro jacket, several cardigans and a few tops! The charity shop hasn’t done too bad either; I’m handing the leftovers in tomorrow. My sister and nieces came up today to rummage through the clothes remaining from the party and left with a couple of bags full, and there is STILL ten bags worth of clothes to donate. Every one benefits!

Despite my great haul I was very glad to see my friends leave so I could have a wee half hour to compose myself before heading to Marcos dad’s 60th, Truth be told, I wasn’t really looking forward to it, I was feeling sorry for myself and also a bit disappointed in myself for choosing the wrong battle – again! When I have plans at the weekend I need to learn that the prearranged plan is the main event, and not woo hoo it too much the night before. The party itself was excellent, an amazingly good vibe of love and happiness! Marco’s Dad turned his birthday party into a fund raiser to raise money for the hospice who nursed his wife (Marco’s mum) before she passed away ten years ago, and shaved off his moustache of 40 years! There was also a raffle and in total he raised £555.55!

I felt more emotional than I probably should have as he finished shaving off his moustache (damn you hangover!) but other than that the party was such a wonderful celebration with great music and great people and an amazingly loving vibe. I had a fantastic time dancing with everyone, despite being sober and struggling with my stupid hangover!

Right now I’m happy to not be doing very much, as it has been one massively jam-packed weekend. I don’t mind though, as I’m off work for the next 2 weeks and going to Sardinia!

I hope you had a fun filled weekend and I look forward to catching up with y’all when I return.

Ciao bella’s!

100_6668 100_6669

100_6670

This is the 2nd swishing party I’ve hosted, you can read about the first one here, if you like 🙂

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a weekend!

  1. nanuschka says:

    What a great idea! We all have stuff lying around that we haven’t worn in ages (and will never fit into again). Might just have to steal your idea 😉

Leave a Reply

