Food in the Hood

One thing I love about my town is the people that I have met since moving here 13 years ago. Friends of friends become friends in an instant, its like there is a collective of people who just get it and realise that we are all in it together.

In the words of Paul Simon,

“Say, ain’t we walking down the same street together on the very same day?”
I said, “Hey Senorita that’s astute”
I said, “Why don’t we get together and call ourselves an institute?”

A friend of mine, who I have only become acquainted with recently, is starting up a new business venture and it all seems so exciting! She has set up a page on a website called Crowd Funder that enables people to reach further afield and get investors to help them realise their aspirations. What a great idea!

Here is the link to the website if you want to take a look at her ‘plug’.

http://crowdfunder.co.uk/food_in_the_hood/

And here is a wee video.

This post might not help her cause directly, but good vibes are good vibes, and I think that by sending the intention out the universe will hopefully help my friend get her idea off the ground.

We are all in it together, and every little gesture we make for each other goes a looooooonng way.

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Friends and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

