I’m where I’m meant to be

Do you belong in this day and age? Do you feel comfortable being a citizen of the 21st-century? If you do, explain why — and if you don’t, when in human history would you rather be?

I belong right here. Now. In my now.

I have enough modern conveniences to make my life easier, and I can strip most of them away if I want to and experience a more simplistic life style. Ideally I’d like to live a rural life, in a quiet village somewhere with rolling hills and lazy afternoons crocheting, doodling, relaxing.

As rural and uncomplicated I would like this ideal life to be, I  still want to be able to chat to my friends on facebook occasionally, make coffee easily, run a hot bath when I like, drive to a town if I need to and do all of the things that I’m able to in my modern life.

I embrace new technologies that fit in with my life, and dismiss others that don’t.

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Life & The Universe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’m where I’m meant to be

  1. I share the same approach with technology. No need to throw the baby put with the bath water.

  2. Johanna Lyda says:

    Yep, we can adjust and there’s also life outside modern technology.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Modern View San Francisco | Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture

  4. Pingback: Party with the Gatsby | Thriving Pessimist...

  5. Pingback: DRUNKEN SPIRITS | hastywords

  6. Pingback: This is my age | Vivir, que no es poco

  7. Enchanted Seashells, Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife says:

    Technology is fine; I hate the fact that this world has animal and child abusers and war and hungry people.

  8. Pingback: I Could Be King And Drive a ‘49 Packard | The Jittery Goat

Leave a Reply

