Art is subjective… Pond Life

Art

Sometimes something catches my eye that I like and I take a photo of it. Some photos are quite ‘arty’ and some aren’t.

I like this photo of hand shadows I took on Monday over the pond in the Glass House at Glasgow’s Botanic Gardens. The roof of the glass house is also reflected.

pondlife

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Art is subjective… Pond Life

  1. Pingback: Art is subjective… Pond Life | mohamedalatif

  2. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts – The Joy of Art | Tommia's Tablet

  3. Pingback: Is It Bad To Think Too Much? | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing

  4. Pingback: Art, bless her soul | I Didn't Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving

  5. I enjoy taking that sort of picture, too, although it’s not what I offered for this prompt. Good shot.

    janet

  6. Pingback: The Artist’s Eye: La Petite Danseuse de Quatorze Ans | Khana's Web

  7. Pingback: Goya and Velázquez in my delirium | Vivir, que no es poco

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My Eye Today Is On This Artwork | My Daily Prompt Blog

  9. Pingback: What Art Did For Hank (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  10. 1writeplace says:

    I like how busy this is, yet almost soothing. Thank you.

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt, The Artists Eye… | EW Brown

  12. Pink Woods says:

    Oh, this is beautiful, light, and refreshing to the eyes.

  13. Pingback: NEVER GROW UP | hastywords

  14. May I inquire as to the type of your camera? This is absolutely beautiful! I would love to visit the Scotland one day and this is definitely on the list! Thank you for sharing 🙂

    • misselletea says:

      Aw, I’m glad you like it. I just used the camera on my phone, a Samsung Galaxy s3. Scotland is beautiful, there are so many natural places to visit and its so GREEN. It must be all the rain 😉

  15. Pingback: Famine | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

