Give a little bit of yourself to me

What makes a blog great? What makes you follow a blog or “Like” a post?

I love a range of different blogs.

I search for blogs that provide information on things that I’m interested in or want to find out more about at the time (yoga, mula bhanda, metafit, crochet). I look for small digestible chunks of information that appease my desire for a bit of knowledge, without bogging me down. I like this lighter side of fact finding – too much is information overload. If I wanted LOADS of information  I would choose to study the subject.

I particularly like looking at other people’s passions; art, photography, food, crochet; whatever. I really think that if you are passionate about something, anything, then that is cool, and you are too! It follows then that my most favourite blogs of all time EVER… are blogs that let me in to the author’s life, and give me a glimpse of that person. Passions, interests, fears, general outlook on life. I can’t get enough! I love people of all sorts, and blog reading to me is a form of people watching although rather than observing actions and mannerisms I get a closer look at real genuine characteristics. I do have to find the blog entertaining though; I’m not a creep!

My perfect blog? One that teaches me something but the lesson comes from a real life experience, or while someone is sharing information on a particular subject they let a little bit of themselves slip into the mix.

I will always love the fact that we are all in this together. I like to embrace our differences and similarities.

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Give a little bit of yourself to me

  1. Pink Woods says:

    Same here! I love reading the blogs of other people. I can’t get enough of it! And every time I’m not writing, I’m reading others blog.

  2. Heyjude says:

    Nice post, and excellent video. Sounds like it was only yesterday!
    Jude xx

  3. Pingback: why follow? | Prayers and Promises

  4. Pingback: Why am I following? | New Visions

  5. Pingback: Blogging Does Not Make One Great | Stuphblog

  6. Pingback: Ali told me I’M the greatest | I Didn't Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving

  7. Pingback: A Ten-Minute Poem | just another outlet

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: What Makes Me Like A Post? | My Daily Prompt Blog

  9. Pingback: Great or Greatest? – Popcorn & Movies | Khana's Web

  10. Pingback: Help me learn | Vivir, que no es poco

  11. Pingback: What Makes A Good Blog? – I Want Blood, Not Catsup | The Jittery Goat

  12. Pingback: Greatness of Heart: A Humane Nation Wayne Pacelle’s Blog | Dog Leader Mysteries

Leave a Reply

