How I see myself…

Finish this sentence: “When I look in the mirror, I . . . “

See me.

I see the most comfortable me, with a smile that I mostly only see in the mirror. Occasionally a photo gets taken when I’m unaware and laughing comfortably with my friends – I might see this smile there, but in general this smile I only see in the mirror.

I’m sure that other people see this genuine real smile every day, but for some weird reason when a camera is pointing in my face my smile doesn’t look as relaxed and as comfortable as the one I have come to know so well. I have a definite ‘camera face’ that can only be described as being a bit gammy!

What do I see when I look in the mirror?

All the many facets that make up my being. I see all of my memories and experiences. I see my friends and family. I see the things that have hurt me. I see hope and desire. I see me.

Through these eyes I do not only see,

Through these eyes, I interpret me

– LT

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How I see myself…

  1. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror: | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror… | Thriving Pessimist...

  3. Pingback: We Are What We See | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror – Ask and See | Prayers and Promises

Leave a Reply

