Is it greedy to have more than one?

My closest friend is….

….really hard to pin point.

Every day I am thankful for the circle of people in my life, and I know how lucky I am to be part of a community where friends of friends are introduced and quickly become friends. Over the years my immediate circle of friends has shifted slightly as I have grown up and developed different interests, and these changes have always been gradual. There has never been any malice, I haven’t ‘fallen out’ with anyone; I still love and cherish the people who have passed through and keep in touch with everyone.

I have a handful of best friends. They are all super awesome, yet very different. Luckily my best friends are quite close to each other too, so sometimes I can be really greedy and organise a get together that encompasses all of my besto’s. Yay!

I read somewhere once that your personality can be (loosely) defined by the most prominent characteristics of the people you spend most time with. Interesting….

Marco: Funny

Sage: Emotional

Kaia: Spiritual

Laura: Kind

Michelle: Outdoorsy

I like all of those traits, although I can safely say I am nowhere near as into them or as like them as the people mentioned.

My friends are cool, I love them and tell them so often. I respect them, and I feel comfortable being me when I’m around them. This is mostly because they know the real me, and while I sometimes worry about being socially awkward, they actually think this is one of my most endearing qualities. I wonder who I would be without such positive influences in my life. I hope I never find out!

As a great philosopher once said:

“It’s so much friendlier with 2.”

– Winnie the Pooh

 

 

 

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Is it greedy to have more than one?

  1. Pingback: A Friend in Need: | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: My closest friend is….. | the mmmmm family

  3. Pingback: My closest friend is… | 3rdculturechildren

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Friend in Need | 4 The Sensitive

  5. Pingback: Is Your Conscience Your Best Friend? | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing Services and Blog

  6. The Hook says:

    Your friends are lucky to have you, my friend.

Leave a Reply

