Dear Universe…

Dear Universe,

Thank you for your notes that you kindly send me every morning, courtesy of TUT! I enjoy opening up my email to see what wise nuggets of wisdom you want to share with me, and I love the fact that you ALWAYS believe in me, and give me encouragement on the darkest of days.

You always tell me that everything is possible, and all I have to do is ask you for it.

Well, Dear Universe, this is my plea to you.

I want to work with people, and inspire a positive change in my community.

This is the type of job I would like. I know it’s not very specific, but that is the point. I’m not fussy. As long as I am doing something that sits well with me, stimulates me and challenges me I will be successful. I have a lot of transferable skills from my experience in marketing, therefore I don’t mind if I get an admin role in a charity or social enterprise. I just want to make a difference somewhere.

In the right setting I will work hard to learn my new role and develop any skills that I may be lacking. Can you help me get there?

I don’t want to you to hand me something on a plate, but I do believe you when you tell me that if I want something hard enough the whole world conspires for me to get it. I check for new jobs daily, and I’m waiting to start a volunteer position. I’m not resting on my laurels, but  think I need a wee bit more help.

Any opportunities you want to throw my way for me to casually stumble upon would be gratefully accepted.

Thanking you in advance, Wonderful Universe.

‘Cause you rock.

Lisa.

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Life & The Universe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

