Freaky Friday Fantasies

You experience your own Freaky Friday, and switch bodies with someone you love/hate. Tell us what happens.

I would love, love, love to swap bodies with Marco for a day. I would spend that day in bed spooning him, so that he could feel how good it is to be spooned by his bigger-than-me self. My manly arms would envelope his smaller frame, and he could feel just how wonderful it is to be the smaller ‘half’ of this perfect fit arrangement. I’m sure it feels good to be the bigger ‘half’ too. When I spoon him I don’t fir properly. If our heads are close I’m half way up his back and he doesn’t tuck neatly in my front. If we tuck ourselves in neatly, my head is half way down his back. Not ideal!

Swapping bodies with someone is all fair and well, you can live their life to a certain degree and perform their daily tasks. After this I still don’t think you would understand how it feels to be them, as you’ve not truly lived a day in their shoes. For example, a lot of my life happens in my head.

I react to various stimuli throughout the day, and my own self, ME, interprets these stimuli completely differently from other people. Our past experiences may influence how we react and feel. As well as our current situation. No one can walk my path, and I can’t walk it for someone else. I can empathise with situations and relate to stories and events, but at the end of the day we are all as unique as every star in the universe, and regardless of whose body I am in I will always be me.

Woo hoo!

 

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Freaky Friday Fantasies

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. I’ve often wondered what it would be like to magically reverse spoons hahaa! That is such a good point that even if you could trade bodies you would still be YOU, which is kinda cool!

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday | LADYBOY PROMPT

  5. Pingback: Body Swap Beastliness | alienorajt

  6. Pingback: The Airport Delay… | Annie's Blog

  7. Pingback: Mission to Mars, Never to Return, What Would You Miss the Most? | Annie's Blog

Leave a Reply

