Fandipdopdabulous!

The language of the future: what will it be like? Write an experimental post using some imagined vocabulary โ€” abbreviations, slang, new terms.

Why wait until the future. Language is brilliant. I often converse with my friends using an assortment of words that have been tailored and adapted to fit my mood and convey exactly what I want to say.

Its fandipdopdaublous isn’t it? Totally brawsome (not mine).

My boyfriend is often referred to by me as ‘Schmercopalopadopicus’, or Schmerc’, for short. Recently I’ve called him Marcoliosis, but I tend not to do that so much as it sounds a bit like a disease!

I recently wrote this birthday message:

Hip hoppy happy birthday!

Hope you have a mutha funking, proper bo diddly, tip top day of mucho brawness.

It makes sense! To me.

Have fun with your words, play with our language. Go forth and make up wee sayings and phrases. BUT! Use them wisely – they may not be appropriate in every situation!

I’ll leave you with my favourite made up phrase (It’s a bit crude, so apologies):

‘A’penis is a’penis. – Miss LT

Happiness is Happiness, Happiness is a Penis, A penis is Happiness. It is open to multiple interpretations.

Awesomo!

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Fandipdopdabulous!

  1. Pingback: Enter, Eccentrica Gallumbits… | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: 2100 | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. shreyapunj says:

    Hahaha!
    Loved it!
    Awesomestically cool!

  4. Pingback: Not down with slang | Motherhood and Beyond

  5. Pingback: I Have Seen The Future | Just Visiting This Planet

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Twenny Wun Hunnid | My Atheist Blog

  7. Eea khandnot rieddh dats!

    Anyway I’m currently running a little campaign about teenage suicide prevention called #reasons2live and I need your help! Please visit my blog for more details ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Pingback: What if the language of the future is unspoken? | Okay, what if ?

  9. Pingback: The Future of Arguing with Henry Longfellow, Brought to You by Star Trek | The Arkside of Thought

  10. Pingback: Can I really imagine the language of the future? | Rob's Surf Report

  11. Pingback: In the Future | A mom's blog

  12. Pingback: THE DRAGON’S DESTINY | hastywords

  13. Pingback: FutureSpeak | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

