Travellers lost

Traveller

On the road that I have taken,
one day, walking, I awaken,
amazed to see where I have come,
where I’m going, where I’m from.

This is not the path I thought.
This is not the place I sought.
This is not the dream I bought,
just a fever of fate I’ve caught.

I’ll change highways in a while, 

at the crossroads, one more mile. 

My path is lit by my own fire.
I’m going only where I desire.
On the road that I have taken,
one day, walking, I awaken.
One day, walking, I awaken,
on the road that I have taken.
                                                            – Dean Koontz, Book of Counted Sorrows. From ‘Dark Rivers of the Heart Book’
campervan
About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Travellers lost

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Road | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Welcome to Hobbiton | A Short A Day

  3. Pingback: DailyPrompt: Australia | viver para contar

  4. Pingback: World tour | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Road | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Off the Road | The Silver Leaf Journal

  7. Pingback: Where in the world is Rob’s Surf Report? | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: Travel with me #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog

  9. lvsrao says:

    Very Nice post. Inspiring.

Leave a Reply

