Crazy cat lady you say?

Think about something that drives you crazy. Now, think about something that makes you happy. Does it change your perspective on the former?

Short post from me today as I’m pushed for time, but the answer to the question above is YES!

A kind of relevant example comes from a few weeks ago when I was having a shit morning at work. It was super shit – I ended up crying at my boss, which is one the most inappropriate and unconstructive things you can ever do. I couldn’t shift my bleak outlook, nor could I get over the reason I was crying in the first place – I was still annoyed, frustrated, disengaged and angry.

I decided to watch a couple of cat videos on youtube, including this one:

It made me smile from the inside out. After skiving for about 15 minutes I had managed to reset myself back to ‘normal’. I had an objective look at my original grievance, changed my perspective, and realised that it wasn’t so bad. I then took myself upstairs to my boss’s office and apologised for crying, while calmly explaining why I had arrived at that state in the first place.

All because the cute little critters softened me I was able to change my perspective on a baf situation and be more reasonable. They sorted me out!

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Crazy cat lady you say?

  1. Pingback: Avatar – A fictional truth | Historiefortelling

  2. Pingback: A different perspective? | Words 'n Pics

  3. Pingback: Lessons For Life, Don’t Let Them Drive You Crazy | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Perspective | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: MY ARMS | hastywords

  6. Pingback: My idea is that perspective is a tool . . . | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: It drives me crazy… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

