I’m already in my happily ever after

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

I love life. I love everything about my life and would therefore say that I’m already in my Happily Ever After place.

This statement might sound like a contradiction to previous posts where I have talked about wanting a new job, but trust me, I can confirm that despite occasionally feeling that I can do more, I AM happy. At the end of the day I’m human, and I sometimes feel restless, and sometimes I long for more meaning. When I stop to think about what I ALREADY HAVE my heart swells with love and happiness.

Why am I happy?

– I’m surrounded by the most amazing people ever

– I take great pleasure from the smallest of things

– I take part in lots of activities and don’t shy away from new experiences

– I have my health

– I see beauty in almost everything. I’m an incredibly soft, sad sap!

I still have ambitions and hope that later in life I will be more financially secure than I am now, and I constantly strive to be a better person, more spiritually grounded and more receptive to the universe.

The best thing about these aspirations is the getting there. The journey – enjoying more experiences, appreciating new people, admiring new surroundings.  I believe that if we live life with an open heart then happiness is inevitable.

Love Mandala

picture from Mandala.com 🙂

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Life & The Universe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m already in my happily ever after

  1. Pingback: Did you say “Happiness”? | بيسان

  2. I loved this post. It’s so nice to see people with such an optimistic perspective on life. I’m happy that you’re already living happily ever after 🙂 I think taking pleasure from the smallest things really does help. Often we take things for granted. When we recognize the small things in life, happiness is much more fulfilling.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: To Be Happily Ever After You Must Be Happily Ever Before. | The Jittery Goat

  5. Harmony says:

    What a lovely gratitude-filled post!

  6. Pingback: Happily ever After…??? | The Chaotic Soul

  7. Pingback: Getting A Happy Ending – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a comment