An ode to two of the most precious people in my life

Daily Prompt

It’s Valentine’s Day, so write an ode to someone or something you love. Bonus points for poetry!

I love you both with a love so true

Why? Because you’re simply you

* * *

You give, without taking

You teach, without a lesson plan

You guide, without even knowing it

* * *

You love, Unconditionally

You show compassion, and morality

You have faith, and a warm heart

* * *

I’m so very lucky that you’re still here

Two special people that I hold dear

The poem above is a small ode to my Grandparents. They are both 83, and celebrated their 62nd wedding anniversary in January. I could be the most prolific poet in the world and I still wouldn’t have the words to convey my love, admiration and respect for them. Factoid.

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An ode to two of the most precious people in my life

  1. Pingback: Ode to My Children | Stuphblog

  2. Rohan 7 Things says:

    That’s really lovely, they must be very cool people 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Rohan.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Cupid’s Arrow – Poem / Poetry – “Feasting on Feral Feelings” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  4. Pingback: UNENDING LOVE « hastywords

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow … in the Southern Sky it flew yesterday! | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  6. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – 14 Words For Love – The Definitive Collection | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a comment