The numinous moon-imous

When the full moon happens, you turn into a person who’s the opposite of who you normally are. Describe this new you.

Yip, I did indeed just make up a word for the title of the blog post. I think it’s OK to have fun and play with our language.

I love, love, love looking at the full moon

I don’t suddenly turn into a loony, quite the opposite. I become more reflective and wonder about me, life the universe. I feel amazed at how small I am in the grand scheme of the universe, yet my world and energy field is all encompassing and massive to me. Everyone has this, their own energy field and world in which they are part of, yet in comparison to the universe our individual worlds are miniscule. Wow!

I’m not religious per se, but the moon has a certain numinous affect on me. Science and religion, are they so far apart from each other? I don’t think so. Something amazing and wondrous has happened that allows science to make sense, how can it possibly just be? How can I just be? If a divinity does exist, how did that come in to being, never mind our universe? Lots of questions that I don’t know the answer to.

Life is amazing.

You, Me, Thought, Earth,  ‘Our’ Moon, Science, Energy, Consciousness, Stars Galaxies, The Universe, Time.

Mind boggling to say the least!

Moon FlowerThis is a picture of my Moon Flower (aka Queen of the Night/Night Blooming Cereus) It flowers on a full moon, and each flower only lasts for one night. One flower smells like a million lilies! Very special indeed! My plant had a happy year when it flowered loads, but unfortunately it hasn’t flowered for 3 years.

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Life & The Universe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.