My favourite (made up) place

Daily Prompt

You’re given a plot of land and have the financial resources to do what you please. What’s the plan?

Can I be selfish? I’d like to build a house, my perfect home. Or find my perfect home and buy that, along with the land that surrounds it.

The location would be somewhere idyllic like the Scottish Highlands, Argyll or the Isle of Arran. My house would be in the countryside, ideally surrounded by woodland and rolling countryside. It would have a lot of character, and look something like this:

tfl 1

I would have a lot of land for my garden, and I would  grow my own vegetables. As I’d be living in Scotland and the weather isn’t that great I’d set up a poly tunnel, to help me grow a variety of different fruit, vegetables and herbs.

tfl2

I would tend to my garden, but ultimately I would like a lot of shrubbery and wild plants growing everywhere, and furnish it with wooden art, nice stones and hand-made furniture. An ideal place for faeries to visit.

Beyond the boundaries of my garden I would like to see a view like this (or a coastal view, I’m not fussy!) :

tfl4

And have neighbours like this:

tfl3

I would be just as happy living near the coast. I’m not too hard to please, as long as I am able to enjoy the simpler things in life and live in comfort  I’d be happy.

If money was no object the most important thing for me would be create a loving environment for my family that’s quite rural, and out in the open. We would have enough of our own space to enjoy life.

Not TOO far from the city….. but far enough.

* The photos above were taken while doing Trees for Life *

 

 

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My favourite (made up) place

  1. Pingback: Hypothetically Wealthy « Stuphblog

  2. kansamuse says:

    That is a nice cottage. I also love those areas from what I have seen from pictures. Beautiful!

  3. Pingback: House Of Horrors. | Yeahthtsme

  4. Pingback: No More Heartaches | The Jittery Goat

  5. Harmony says:

    That looks very tranquil!

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – A Plot of Earth – Flash Fiction / Short Story – “Losing The Plot” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  7. Pingback: This Land Is My Land – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Plot of Earth | Joe's Musings

Leave a comment