The best place to practice lifts, is in the water.

Take a quote from your favorite movie — there’s the title of your post. Now, write!

I have really bad taste in films! I know I do! I appreciate really good films (by everyone’s standard) but the ones that get me are cheesy, like ‘About a Boy’, ‘Love Actually,’ and ‘Dirty Dancing’. I don’t think I’ve mentioned Dirty Dancing or ol’ Patrick before!?

My friend bought me a ‘Dirty Dancing in your pocket’ toy.

Dirty Dancing in your pocket6 quotes from Dirty Dancing, in your pocket! How amazing is THAT!??

* Nobody puts baby in the corner

* I carried a watermelon

* Butt out baby

* This is my dance space, this is yours. I don’t go into yours, you don’t go into mine. You gotta hold the frame!

* Spaghetti arms! Will you give me some tension please?

The best one by far is this:

I’m scared of everything! But most of all I’m scared of walking out of this room and never feeling the rest of my whole life, the way I feel when I’m with you!

Ha! It’s so ridiculous, its brilliant! Definitely not short and snappy, you can almost hear her gasp for air. You know what? I LOVE it! I love annoying my friends by pointing my wee zapper at them and making them wait till it’s all been said.

The blog post title, ‘The best place to practice lifts, is in the water’ is one of my favourite lines in the film. I love Patrick’s delivery of this line, and I also love one of my friends bad attempts at mimicking him, ‘the best place to practice THIS, is in the wodda’. Hee! It makes me laugh anyway!

Useless fact for you…. if I enter a pub or a restaurant first I ALWAYS sit in the corner.

 

P.S My secret favourite quote is from Baby’s dad…’when I’m wrong, I say I’m wrong’.

About misselletea

30 year old female who's interested in all sorts, but not very good at most. I love life, love, colour, friends... and I love being.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The best place to practice lifts, is in the water.

  1. Pingback: Voilà | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Pingback: The Usual Quotes Usually Work | The Jittery Goat

  3. fluffmum says:

    I always face the entrance & source all possible exits, but my favourite movies involve zombies & axe wielding crazies!!

    The Midge walked up to Spawn couple days ago & told him she’d brought him a watermelon… I was tempted to film it just for you!! She was actually holding a watermelon too… 🙂

  4. Pingback: I’m 37, I’m not old! | Paul Scribbles

  5. Pingback: The Big Question | So I Went Undercover

  6. Pingback: IF YOU’RE A BIRD….I’M A BIRD | hastywords

  7. kirkykoo79 says:

    My favourite line is Baby’s mother at the end: “I think she gets this from me.”

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Silver Screen What we’ve got here is failure to communicate. | My Atheist Blog

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Silver Screen | Soulmate | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  10. Pingback: May the force be with you – Daily Prompt – Silver Screen | Joe's Musings

  11. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – A Poetic Duet With Tammye Honey – “Screen Chemistry” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a comment